ICT.OPEN Poster Award

On 28 november 2013 the ICT.OPEN Poster Awards were announced to 3 winners.

The first prize winner is Yigit Mahsereci, Universität Stuttgart, A Flexible CMOS Stress Sensor for In-Plane Uniaxial Stress Measurement













From left to right: Chair of ICT.OPEN 2013 Dirk Stroobandt, ICT.OPEN 2013 poster award winner Yigit Mahsereci and IPN chairman Arnold Smeulders
Marijn de Wijs photography  


Second prize winner is Stefan Geuns, University of Twente, Hierarchical Specification of Real-Time Stream Processing Applications


Third prize winner Sezer Karaoglu, University of Amsterdam, Con-Text : Text Detection Using Background Connectivity for Fine-Grained Object Classification  





First Prize: € 400, - and free publicity in I/O Magazine (circulation 1500)

Second Prize: € 250,- 

Third Prize: € 100,-


All submitted posters and displayed at the conference had a chance to win the ICT.OPEN Poster Award.